Return of the Hunt

I usually like to blog chronologically.  In other words, I don’t blog something new until I’m caught up on the old stuff.  I think 1’m 10 posts behind as is.  But I just remembered these pictures and I couldn’t pass them up.

133032

Daddy left me, left me, for like five days earlier in the fall to go hunting.  The bally nerve.  Anyways, it was at the last possible second when he bagged his whitetail.  A celebration was in order.

133033

They called me right before they rolled into town so the children put together a parade.

133036

Rahab broke out the maraca.

133038

High times.

133039

Jehu bombarding Tractor Papa with praise.

133041

Gideon, ever so serious.

133042

I especially liked Jael’s take on the whole matter.

133046

Eeew.

133052

Anyways, way to go daddy.  Lucky for you, hanging out in the woods for a week only makes you sexier.

133057

(The likeness is striking.)

2 thoughts on “Return of the Hunt

  1. Pingback: Hot Stuff | The Bucket Woman

Leave a Reply

