Seven Years

I think long and hard about what I want to give away on my blogging anniversary.  Um, no I don’t.  I just buy you whatever it is I want to buy me.

c29d60b06b6ed9363dd8ac65f80b7caa

 

Because, as my husband informs me, that’s what I do whenever I buy anyone a present.  Say hello to the honey badger.  Leave a comment with an idea of something I should write about, and I’ll have the kids draw names in a week.  Then you can pick your shirt size with an option between yellow and gray.  Cheers*M

**  Jehu picks Lindsay!  Thanks for the comments, I will have fun posting through them.  😉

14 thoughts on “Seven Years

  1. I would love to hear more about garage sale days and how you pull that off with your crew in tow 🙂 Also, is it a weekly event?

  2. I think it would be interesting to hear your take on “dating” and relationships in current culture and how you would like your children to meet a mate when the time comes. 🙂

    • I asked my husband what we will do when the kids start dating. He looked at me like I was an idiot and said, “They won’t.” 😉 But yes, I’ll do a post on what we’re thinking in that department.

  3. I’m not sure what I’d like to hear about…I always love your posts! I think I’ll just “ditto” Angela’s request. I would especially like your perspective re: boy/girl friendships prior to the dating phase. I grew up in a culture where guys and girls were hardly allowed to speak to each other unless they were in a courtship and I don’t think that extreme was healthy. But, nor do I like the ridiculous, useless flirting that goes on within the 13 – 18 y.o. Christian youth circles. I have this thought that, until my kids are actually marriageable, they really don’t need to be fostering significant friendships with those of the opposite sex. What say you? BTW…Jael’s hoosier is DARLING! 🙂

  4. I enjoy all your articles esp. ones about your view on culture. I would love to hear more on how you handle your littlest ones while cleaning, cooking, homeschooling. I have three young ones and trying to school my oldest with my wee ones gets interesting. I am amazed at all you get done! I aspire too cook more with my daughter but as you have mentioned it is highly sanctifying. : )

    • Unfortunately, I don’t think “not getting it all done” is the strategy you’re looking for. 😉 I’ll have to work on this one.

  5. My 4 year old has that shirt is grey! How funny is that? We affectionately refer to him as the honey badger. That says a little about him. Well, actually it says a lot. And what to write on? Sheesh. Put the pressure on! I’d like to know what you’re reading these days. I see the kiddo’s Goodreads over there –> but not yours.

    • I wish I read! I have a list anyways. Does that count? I read my Bible, morning/evening. I do try and follow Doug Wilson’s blog and other than that I listen to stuff. Mostly I operate on a backlog of past reading in the hope that the season will return to me. Cuz this apparently isn’t it. 😉

  6. I saw a thing on the today show about the crazy idaho republican governor debate and thought of you. Not because you’re crazy but because you’re in idaho. I liked all your house ideas. We had a “sleeping dorm” in my sorority and it was the best thing ever.

    • I saw that! “You have the choice between a biker, curmudgeon, cowboy, or…normal guy. It’s up to you Idaho!” I pick the biker. 😉

  7. What? You’re taking requests? How did I miss that? I did want to know why y’all are vegetarians, but then I saw where you mentioned you were raised SDA so I put it together. Of course I would like to hear more about your upbringing since you and your siblings seem to have so many, uh, skills. Were y’all home schooled?

  8. Pingback: Giveaway | The Bucket Woman

Leave a Reply

