Down For The Count

When I’m not blogging it’s a sure sign that I’ve reached the end of my rope.  Or, in this case, have been camped out there for quite a while.  My family visited to see the new baby, I hosted Thanksgiving dinner for 19, slept on the couch for a week, apparently didn’t have the time to plug in the camera so there are no pictures, started remodeling the bathroom, accepted an offer on our house, tried to buy my dream home, suffered suspense and then REJECTION, broke the laptop, did 20 loads of laundry in one day, preceded by 15 the day before, had a three and a half hour home inspection, threw five Christmas boxes into the mix just for fun, jumped into Advent with its attendant glitter, while planning two birthdays and listening to the pitter pat of broken glass as Judo neutralizes one vintage ornament at a time.  Other than that I’m fine.  Really.

2 thoughts on “Down For The Count

  1. My hat is off to you!!! Seriously I have three and I already feel like my life is spinning daily. I hope that things can slow down a little for you. You just had a new human pop out! Take care of yourself! 🙂

Leave a Reply

