We Interrupt This Program

To bring you this brief announcement.  I am alive, I am still here.

I’ve had Thanksgiving house guests, Christmas house guests, New Years house guests, survived the attendant holidays, slept a total of ten days on the couch, closed on our house, am waiting on pins and needles to hear about my “new” house, and am currently sloshing about in a mess up to my knees.  We waved goodbye to the last car load in the driveway a half hour ago.  The kid total dropped from ten to six.  I breathed, dug the Jambox out from under the couch, and bolted on my apron.

Marc went to bed.

As I was putting together my motivational playlist I noticed that my five depressed lady singers all have black and white album covers.  I’m so glad they all decided to coordinate on my behalf.  I feel so matchy and special.

lana-del-rey-1403216007lykke-139776466571evDOB6QhL._SL1417_81jOt37uR9L._SL1417_Lorde_Pure_Heroine

Here we go.

2 thoughts on “We Interrupt This Program

Leave a Reply

