Christmas Photoshoot 2014

Every year I like to use Christmas as an opportunity for a fun family photo.  If I didn’t give myself a deadline, odds are it wouldn’t happen.  But now it’s become a tradition and we have no choice.  For 2013 I was Queen Victoria.  This year I opted for…

2014new-4

Brangelina.  I know, what was I was thinking?  And for some reason, it always seems like a good idea at the time.

XXX ZX35807 D W BRAD ANGELINA-ZX.JPG A FEA

Which is usually before I am confronted with the photographic evidence that my legs are not Angelina’s.  But by then it’s too late and I have no choice but to mail it out to everyone we know.  Hindsight.

IMG8804

Here are some untouched, behind the scenes pictures taken in the comfort of my friend’s backyard.  She was nice enough to accommodate us.  Marc was relieved beyond measure.  All summer I had been scouting places.  Which included churches, stranger’s houses, vacant real estate, public buildings, and roadside landscaping.  He kept telling me, “I’m not going to stand around in my swimsuit in front of the Cornerstone Community Church.”  I told him they wouldn’t mind.

IMG8805

You wouldn’t believe how many stores I had to visit/call to find the beach balls.  I was finally reduced to going to Wal-Mart.  As I was heading out of the store with a beach ball tucked under each arm, and my 8 month prego belly in the middle, a lady stopped to point and laugh at me.  All of a sudden it hit me, I am now one of those people.

DSC02975

And poor Marc had to shave.  All of the sudden he was half the man he used to be.  The children started calling him “Frenchie.”

DSC03002DSC03022

That and he kinda looked like a total creeper.  Just a little.

IMG8772

I’m already toying with my idea for next year.  But sadly, you’ll just have to wait.  😉

IMG8782

Here they are side by side.  I never really expected anyone to recognize one for the other.  But I remember seeing the original when it came out and loving it.

2014new-4XXX ZX35807 D W BRAD ANGELINA-ZX.JPG A FEA

3 thoughts on “Christmas Photoshoot 2014

Leave a Reply

