Lego My Legos

I saw Boy downstairs messing around with the Legos.  I thought, “Oh, that is nice.  He is helping me clean up this dump.”  In my misguided optimism I hollered, “Boy, when you’re done cleaning up the Legos could you shelve the books?”  He stopped and looked up at me like I was a foreigner in these parts.  “I am not cleaning the Legos,” he specified.  “I am playing with them.”  Duh.  With a little help, of course.

IMG_0064

This continued for quite some time.  Jehu was concerned.  He came to me in private and asked, “Why does Daddy like playing with the baby Legos?”  Cuz, like all grown men everywhere, Daddy likes playing with any Lego.

One thought on “Lego My Legos

Leave a Reply

