Camp Otto

As you can see, the situation is not much improved.

IMG_1013 IMG_1019 (1)

I did make progress though.  Most importantly I sanded/patched/sanded the last of the drywall patches.  (It appears to be all patch.)  Now that the fall-out is contained I plan on finishing up the second coat through the main house today.  And then this weekend I can focus on the den of iniquity now serving as the “breakfast room.”

IMG_1020

Lunch is served.

IMG_1024 IMG_1030

Napoleon.

IMG_1031 (1)

Flooring boxes make great tablecloths.

IMG_1033 IMG_1035

The backyard trees are all perfect for climbing.

IMG_1040

Jehu washing dishes.  Actually, washing “the dish,” because it’s the only one we use.  If it can’t be made with a paper plate and a plastic knife I’m not interested.

IMG_1063 IMG_1066 IMG_1073

The faerie queen.

IMG_1048 (1) IMG_1041

Helping daddy.  Also, Rahab isn’t wearing pants because she doesn’t have any.  And I don’t think the boys are wearing underwear.

IMG_1045

Today I plan on second coating the ceiling and living room/kitchen.  Then I want to to tidy up so I can ready for my advance on the surly hearth room.  The last frontier.  Although the big thing seems to be getting a hot water heater in.  And this weekend we may have flooring in the bathroom.  At which point I may consider cleaning it.  Until then, I just make a point to not touch anything and pretend my mint condition, crack house bathroom isn’t actually there.  La, la, la.

IMG_0940

P.S.  The new toilet set came in the mail.  But it doesn’t fit.  I have now realized that toilet seats are waaaay underrated.

One thought on “Camp Otto

Leave a Reply

