Otto Surplus

Warm laundry is a much sought after commodity.

IMG_2309

Wait, who said I was sharing?

IMG_2316 IMG_2321

Rahab, a self-portrait.

IMG_2237 IMG_2238

Those Otto girls, they’re like the lyrics to a Johnny Cash song.  “Well, I grew up quick and I grew up mean, My fists got hard and my wits got keen…”

IMG_2245

We’re continuing our tradition of Friday night dinners with friends.

IMG_2314

Some friends are harder to catch than others.  😉  I served Sweet Potato and Brie Mac & Cheese, Jewel Roasted Vegetables, French bread, ginger ale, and Lemon Raspberry Cheesecake Squares.  Food that won’t do you wrong, you should try it.

IMG_2318 IMG_2321 (1)

Grammy and Tractor Papa invited us to the fair on the weekend.

IMG_2328

The little Ottos had fun.  And I don’t think I could get tired of observing the fair wildlife.  The world is a crazy place.

IMG_2341

Tractor Papa even got the girls’ faces painted by professionals.  It occurred to me that if you learned how to paint faces well you can make a killing.  I’m filing that under Jael’s entrepreneurial adventures for when she is older.  Along with pie subscriptions, tamales, housekeeping, and u-pick flowers.

IMG_2345

Another exciting update is that I finally got a menu board.  If you’re going to do all that work, it might as well be fun.  After putting away all the groceries, which have been dumped on the floor after a four hour errand run with the kids, it is really rewarding to put the menu up.  Much more satisfying than the piece of scrap paper I used before.  Not something I exactly needed to spend money on, but completely worth it.

FullSizeRender (3)

Leave a Reply

