Just Another Weekend

We went downtown for Art in the Park and parked in the parking garage.  Of course the children made us park at the top. It just kept going and going. I’m sure they will always remember the time daddy drove the van to floor number eight.  But Art in the Park?  Meh.  The parking garage is where it’s at.

Although they did approve of the metal monsters.  We think Tractor Papa should make some for Christmas…

  

I never actually got to see everything because certain people were hot, tired, and hungry with broken legs.

Packing it out.

Apparently no one ever parks on the top four floors of the parking garage.  We had it all to ourselves.

Admiring the view.  I don’t know if you knew it or not, but Boise is a nice place.  We like our city.

The new community center that is going in.  I sometimes wonder if they are trying to see how dated they can make it look. But hey, it was fun while it lasted.

Going through the car wash on the way home.

Rocking my new chipped tooth. My porcelain crown literally fell in half while brushing my teeth.  I’m going in tomorrow to see if they will warranty it.  If not, I’ll just look bad ass for the next 6 months.

Besides, my husband says it’s cute.  An extra $700 of cuteness seems almost superfluous.

I think he’s kinda cute too.

One thought on “Just Another Weekend

Leave a Reply

