Food!

I’m going to start posting menus again.  But this time after the fact so I can tell you what was worth eating, and skip everything that wasn’t.

IMG_2351 (1)

For starters, Butternut Squash and Spinach Lasagna was the bomb.  Go ahead and make that.  I also like my zucchini casserole recipe, but I don’t want to type it up for you.  😀  The Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars were good, simply because which part of pumpkin and cheesecake isn’t?  However, they do need dressed up with the whipped cream and caramel.  Otherwise they are rather unappealing.  But they were really easy to make, which I especially noticed as I made them side by side with the coffee cake.  Which was a pain in the butt.  And I’ve come to realize that I don’t like streusel to begin with.  However, if you do, the cream cheese made it a little extra special/almost worth it.  The cookie dough truffles, on the other hand, are just going to straight up kill you, so don’t bother.  My words of wisdom for the week.

Leave a Reply

