Mecca

Made another pilgrimage to Deary last weekend.  Because I like packing for 7 people.  More like seven and a half because my husband can almost pack for himself.  Unless I want him to bring something other than a change of underwear, then I have to pack him too.

IMG_2936

Then we stuff it, and everyone, in the van for a six hour ride.  A six hour ride that inevitably begins to smell a lot like vomit.  No, it’s vomit.

IMG_2942

Keep it together people!

IMG_1211

Daddy Boy took some time off work for hunting season and we used it as an excuse to visit Grandad.  (Cuz we like him.)

IMG_1216 IMG_1217 IMG_1219

Grandma took the children apple picking.

IMG_1223 IMG_1234 IMG_1246 IMG_1247 IMG_1251 IMG_1256 IMG_1263 IMG_1265 IMG_1267 IMG_1269 IMG_1271 IMG_1272 IMG_1274 IMG_1281

Then she made me make apple pie.  Literally forced me.  “Get off the couch Miranda and get in the kitchen.  I want you to make me a pie.  NOW.”  Dang-it.

IMG_1304

At least Grandma did the dirty work.

IMG_1287IMG_1298IMG_1316

IMG_2963

Did I clean up my mess?  No.

IMG_1282IMG_1336

Saturday we went into town for another Planned Parenthood protest with friends.  And then had a children’s tea party afterwards.  Actually, it started as a tea party and ended as a sacking.

image3image2image1

I think it was the eight boys.  One really shouldn’t invite boys to tea parties.

IMG_1204

Judith is my best protester.  She stands right on the edge of the sidewalk and waves at each car.

IMG_1196 IMG_1194

This turned out to be quite a large protest.  However, I don’t think anyone was very happy to see us.  Pullman Washington is going to make Jesus’ short list.  I can’t remember who made the hell joke, but apparently Judith heard it.  She came out of the bedroom at Grandma’s house in her wicked witch halloween dress-up.  Grandad asked, “Where are you going?”  She replied, “I’m going to hell.”  Not you Judith, Pullman!  Shake off your shoes sister.

Journal - 82

Grandma Jean and baby Eve.  Grandma is the certified baby holder.

IMG_2967

Daddy Boy and his new purple shells.  When you can’t decide which ammo to buy, go by color.

IMG_2946

Boy was up early every morning, bouncing along on the back of Reuben’s motorcycle, through the woods in the dark.  He said he almost fell off the back six times.  I can’t blame him if he didn’t want to hold on too tight.

IMG_2956

Sister Natalie.  It’s her turn next.

IMG_2953

Oh, look at that.  It’s a deer.  Last possible moment on the last day, of course.

IMG_2970

All that was left was to figure out how to fit it in the van.  ???

2 thoughts on “Mecca

  1. They breed them a bit different in Idaho dont they? And that is a nice UTV that uncle has. I really need to come up and visit before first snow.

Leave a Reply

