Punks

The pumpkin carving ritual seems to get a littler harder/messier every year.

IMG_3102

But I expect that trend to drastically plummet as they begin to take matters into their own hands.

IMG_3106

This year Daddy only had to carve four pumpkins for the girls, and the boys did their own.

IMG_3109

The pig and the princess.

IMG_3114

I decided to make cookies in the middle of carving pumpkins.  Because if there is one thing I am really good at, it’s making messes.  I’m always all in.

IMG_2661

Probably because I’m not one to consider the consequences of my actions.

IMG_3124

The Otto punks in a row.

IMG_3120

The children are all wallowing in candy as of late.  Although they didn’t make a very large haul.  They still fail to take the holiday seriously and start to fold around 8:30.  I am ALWAYS the one saying, “Just one more block, you can do it.”  And finally Daddy reels me in.  It’s like I have ulterior motives or something.  It must be candy or looking in people’s windows.  But why can’t it be both?

IMG_3130

Rahab at breakfast.  “Why not all three?”  Good question.

IMG_3132

Leave a Reply

