Bowl Noodle

Last week’s menu:IMG_3238

I would draw your attention to Monday’s dinner.  Yes, that’s it.

nongshim-bowl-noodle-soup-spicy-kimchi

Boy and I were sick.  When it became clear to us that we still had to feed the children, I had no choice but to stumble into Winco and buy ramen.  It was sooo good.  Really.  I think it’s imperative that you haven’t had ramen in at least 6 months and that you have a cold for this to be true.  But true nonetheless.  Next time you are deathly ill this holiday season buy a bowl of spicy kimchi and thank me.

IMG_3218

In other news, I’ve kind of settled into a definite meal schedule.  We do mush Monday through Friday.  Real breakfast on Saturday and fake breakfast (cereal) on Sunday.  I’ve also decided to take Sunday off entirely as far as cooking goes.  We might do leftovers, Boy might run to the store for buns for burgers, or I might stop in Papa Murphey’s for a pizza.  Sunday is the day I try to get ONE thing done.  Just one thing.  It’s harder than it looks, hence the food vacay.  “Mommy doesn’t have time to feed you, she’s painting.”  Also, in another stroke of genius, I quit feeding them dinner on the weekend, period.  We have a late breakfast and a much later lunch.  In the evenings we might make cookies or have popcorn.  But it’s just so much easier to not mess up the kitchen three times, or at all.  Anyways, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

IMG_3225

This week’s menu wasn’t anything exciting.  Other than that was some pretty intense baked macaroni.  You might like it.  Look, I’ll even type it out for you.  🙂

Mix:

2 cans mushroom soup

2 cups milk

6 T shredded onion

2 cups raw macaroni

2 cups cubed cheddar cheese

Top with:

4 T melted butter

1/2 cup fine bread crumbs

Refrigerate overnight or all day.  Bake uncovered at 350 for 1 hour.

Leave a Reply

