Everything All At Once

That’s the best way to catch up, don’t you think?

IMG_4202

I needed to take my ring to the jewelers, and the kids had a gift card to Starbucks, so we made a family trip to the mall.  My mother had just sent the children a bag of quarters so we let them eat their hearts out while we were at it.  “Why yes, you can have all the gumballs you want.”

IMG_4215

Woo-hoo!

IMG_4209

I can’t remember why I was in trouble here.  Obviously it failed to sink in.

IMG_4237

“What on earth is going on in there?”  Obviously, something’s not right.

IMG_4246

Why the children call the mall the “Escalator Store.”  It’s the best part.

IMG_4253

In other news a SWAT team took the neighbors out last week.  Like eight of them.  Maybe I’ve mentioned my neighbors….

IMG_4259

If not, here they are.

Screenshot 2016-01-15 at 9.33.25 AM

Library day!  Everything hot off the press.

IMG_4262

The big kids devour every picture book that comes into the house the minute it hits the book bin.

IMG_4275

We had to fight them off “This Is My House, This Is My School” and “Building Our House” so we could read them as a family.

IMG_4276

They were a smash hit.

IMG_4308

We also made a trip to the Discovery Center.  Here are the girls trying out the packing tape bridge.

IMG_4313

And everyone loved the kinetic sand.  LOVED.  Stuff that in your Easter baskets.

IMG_3169

We bought a new bunny to keep our widowed bunny company.  I think this is our fourth bunny.  We’ll see if he’s smart enough not to die.  It’s rough on the streets.

IMG_3172

Eve had her first recess outside as an honest to goodness big kid.  Now she goes out every day.

IMG_3184

The menu from last week.

IMG_4315

Consolidating the menu for this week.  It’s never pretty.  I’m usually only half conscious by this point.  Death by grocery shopping.

IMG_3167

Muddy puddles!

IMG_4318IMG_4320

Sunday, the cereal high day.

IMG_4304

Construction begins.  On what, nobody knows.

IMG_3203 (1)

Dirt.  It’s always everyone’s favorite.

IMG_3213

I gave Jael my shredded sheets for a last hurrah on their way to the trash.  She always thinks of something.

IMG_3214

Eve.

IMG_4367

My love.

2 thoughts on “Everything All At Once

  1. Hadassaha says Is that me in the puddel, I’m not an Otto. No you are not an Otto, but you shared your dress with Judith Hurray

Leave a Reply

