OOTD #1

I know you all just thought I was pregnant.  Sadly, this is not true.  I am just grossly overwhelmed.  My MIL bought me a 4 month pre-paid gym membership for my birthday and I’ve been trying to knock the socks off of it.  Because if it doesn’t kill you it makes you really, really tired and your house impossibly dirty.  Seriously.  I can’t do it.  I haven’t made bank for months.  I get up at 5:20 M/W/F  for Body Pump and at 6:00 on T/TH, and I go to bed at 8:30.  What I didn’t count on was developing insomnia to go along with it.  I think the stress of knowing I had to get up at 5:20 to do 300 squats freaked out my subconscious.  Which now no longer goes to bed.  I was going on 3-4 hours of sleep a night for the entire month of February and this half of March.  And I’ve been horrible miserable.  So I went shopping.

IMG_4719

I bought one clearance dress, 4 used dresses, two used vests, a second-hand jacket, and a pair of clearance moccasins.  This is the first week I’ll be wearing them so I thought I would take pictures for for some quick blog posts.  (Since you missed me.)  Suffice to say, the first one didn’t go over very well.  The skirt gets shorter with every step and I have been mocked mercilessly by my visiting siblings.  Reuben pointed out, “You know, you kind of remind me of that picture of a real estate sign that says, “This Corner Available” with the subtitle, “I hear your mom lost your job.”  Thanks Reuben.  Later, we were standing next to a handsome cowboy in D&B and I turned to homeless Reuben and said, “You should try harder to look more like this guy.”  To which Reuben replied, “Well I wish there were some nice girls in here so I could say, ‘Miranda you should try to look more like this girl and not like a hooker.'”

Who is excited for Day 2?

.

6 thoughts on “OOTD #1

  1. Insomnia is a sign of over training, look it up. Cut back to 3 times a week and you’ll see results. Or take my previous suggestion, and check out this

    Seriously, it’s only a 15 minute work out and I wouldn’t face another pregnancy with out it.

    • You know, that makes sense. I am so glad you pointed out the obvious. I read about it and I guess doing 40 minutes on the elliptical on my “off” days does not count as recovery. I couldn’t sit down for a month (the sorest I have EVER been) and I’m still walking like a cowboy. Not to mention I was depressed with no energy and had literally nothing to wear but my husband’s deceased grandpa’s pants. Not kidding. 🙂

      Deep breath. Going to try this again.

      Do you do T-Tapp through pregnancy? I take two years off for pregnancy and then try to cram all my fitness goals into 4 months. But that’s representative of my personality as a whole. 😉

  2. Sorry about the embedded video, I was trying to just post a link! That’s what I get for posting while nursing…… Baby #7 🙂

  3. T-tapp is wonderful for pregnancy – I started it 3 weeks before the birth of baby #6 (not much older than your Eve – she was born at the end of July) and it cut my Braxton Hicks contractions in half, eliminated my round ligament and sciatica pain and sent my energy through the roof. I never have any back pain and no trouble carrying both the baby in the carseat with the 20 month old on my hip into the grocery store. You learn a series of moves that you build on as your time, ability, and energy allow. In my opinion it is definitely a tool of dominion.

Leave a Reply

