Advent Day 7

Since my house was already messy, I decided to jump in with both feet and break out the nail polish.  Buckets of it.  I had just poured the first batch when the door swung open and the neighbor girls bounced in.  

And it was off to the races.

img_5554

I think Eve sat there and industriously worked on opening all the nail polish lids, while I was distracted trying to keep the six year old from painting her nails, while the five year old dumped out glitter.

All in all, this was a bad idea.img_5558

And I think everyone may have got a tad high.

img_5560

That, or they’re always like this.  img_5562img_5565

Surveying the damage.

img_7355

Glitter bubbles!img_5571

The children thought it was great.  However, my suggestion is that you never, ever do this.img_7363

Just don’t.

img_7361

Leave a Reply

